I want to know

I want to know, where you go
When life is too much
And trouble is too close to touch
I want know, where you go
When rain is everywhere
And all around you is despair
I want to know, where you go
When your head fills with screams
And the night has dark dreams

I want to know, this place that you go
Is it a house, with warm cozy rooms
When lightning flashes and thunder booms

Or is it a forest awash in sunlight
Birds all around sing songs of delight

I want you to know; wherever you go
I hope you are safe
But more than that,

I hope you come back.

Leave a Reply

